[openbiblio-dev] 10-15m standup today at 5pm?

Rufus Pollock rufus.pollock at okfn.org
Fri Aug 19 12:22:02 BST 2011


At standup call yesterday we agreed that:

* Standups would be 1630 BST by default (1730 CET, 1130 EST)
* They would only take place on Mon, Tues, Wed (and optionally
Thursday if Mark or I are around to host)

Please note that standups are not normal 'discussion' meetings. They
are very short and very focused. See here for more info:

<http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scrum_(development)#Daily_Scrum>

Rufus

On 19 August 2011 00:23, Jim Pitman <pitman at stat.berkeley.edu> wrote:
> Rufus Pollock <rufus.pollock at okfn.org> wrote:
>
>> @All: we're planning to institute a daily 'standup' [1] at 5pm each
>> day as a simple way to update on any dev progress and keep in touch.
>
> Should mostly be OK for me. Did not see this in time for today (Thurs)
> but should be OK tomorrow (Fri). Mark we were planning a call Fri anyway, right?
> Just let me know the time.
> cheers
> --Jim
>



-- 
Co-Founder, Open Knowledge Foundation
Promoting Open Knowledge in a Digital Age
http://www.okfn.org/ - http://blog.okfn.org/



More information about the openbiblio-dev mailing list